Runway: API Prices and Provider Profile
- Type
- Official Official: the model's own developer
- Full name
- Runway API (Runway Dev)
- Website
- https://dev.runwayml.com
- Pricing page
- docs.dev.runwayml.com pricing
- Headquarters (as stated)
- US
- Payment methods
- aws marketplace
- Models priced
- 6 (8 price rows)
Models listed: Act-Two, Gen-4 Image Turbo, Runway Aleph 2, Runway Gen-4 Image, Runway Gen-4 Turbo, Runway Gen-4.5.
Published prices (8)
Published prices — not yet independently tested. Figures are copied from each provider's public pricing page or pricing API on 2026-09-28. We have not run test generations yet, so a listed price says nothing about reliability or output quality. Every price links to its source.
Video models (5)
| Model | Type | Spec | Published price | $ / second | × official | Confidence | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Act-Two | Official | 720p · other inputListed as: Act-Two (act_two) | $0.05 / s | $0.0500 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note5 credits/s. Character performance (image or video driving input); ratios incl. 1280:720. |
| Runway Aleph 2 | Official | Standard · editListed as: Aleph 2.0 (aleph2) | $0.28 / s | $0.280 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note28 credits/s, 56-credit minimum per generation ($0.56). Video + text/image in, video out (video-to-video edit). Output resolution not stated on pricing page. |
| Runway Gen-4 Turbo | Official | Turbo · 720p · image-to-videoListed as: Gen-4 Turbo (gen4_turbo) | $0.05 / s | $0.0500 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note5 credits/s at $0.01/credit. Image-to-video only (models page: input Image). Ratios up to 1280:720/1584:672; duration 2-10 s. |
| Runway Gen-4.5 | Official | Standard · 720pListed as: Gen-4.5 (gen4.5) | $0.12 / s | $0.120 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note12 credits/s at $0.01/credit. Text or image input (same rate). Output ratios 1280:720, 720:1280, 1104:832, 960:960, 832:1104, 1584:672; duration 2-10 s (API reference). Audio not stated. |
| Runway Gen-4.5 | Official | Hdr · 720pListed as: Gen-4.5 (gen4.5) + HDR output | $0.32 / s | $0.320 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note12 credits/s base + 20 credits/s surcharge for 10-bit/HDR outputFormat (hdr10, hlg, ProRes HDR, EXR...). ProRes/PNG-sequence SDR surcharge is +5 credits/s ($0.17/s total). |
Image models (3)
| Model | Type | Spec | Published price | $ / image | × official | Confidence | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gen-4 Image Turbo | Official | Turbo · editListed as: Gen-4 Image Turbo (gen4_image_turbo) | $0.02 / image | $0.0200 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note2 credits per image, any resolution; requires reference images (text+image input). |
| Runway Gen-4 Image | Official | Standard · 720pListed as: Gen-4 Image (gen4_image) | $0.05 / image | $0.0500 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note5 credits per 720p image; up to 3 reference images. |
| Runway Gen-4 Image | Official | Standard · 1080pListed as: Gen-4 Image (gen4_image) | $0.08 / image | $0.0800 | 1.00× | Pricing page | docs.dev.runwayml.com | Note8 credits per 1080p image (e.g. 1920:1080). |
× official = normalized price ÷ the cheapest official price for the same model and spec. ~ marks a relaxed match: tier, resolution or audio is unspecified on one side, and every compatible official spec costs the same. — = no unambiguous official price to compare.
Confidence: “Pricing page” = read on the provider’s own pricing or docs page; “Pricing API” = read from a public API response. “BYO” tiers are bring-your-own-account estimates, not per-call prices.
Affiliate program
- Program
- Yes — terms read on the provider’s own page
- Terms (as reported)
- Runway Affiliate Program: '$15 for every new subscriber who purchases a paid Runway plan with your code', no cap; referral code gives the audience 25% off any Runway plan; starts with a 3-month pilot; active partners get a free Max plan (9,500 credits/mo). Covers paid Runway app plans only; no mention of API (Runway Dev) spend. Separate invite-style Creative Partners Program (free Max plan, early access) has no cash payout.
- Payout
- Monthly on the 1st via Stripe
- Program page
- runway.com
Checked 2026-09-28. This site contains no affiliate links; affiliate programs never affect our data or rankings.
Trust signals
- Trustpilot
- Not checked
Reported issues and terms
No issues recorded in our 2026-09-28 check.