Last checked: 2026-09-28

Defapi: API Prices and Provider Profile

Type
Reseller Reseller: sells access to other vendors' models, usually below list price
Website
https://defapi.org
Pricing page
defapi.org pricing
Headquarters (as stated)
US
Payment methods
stripe, card, alipay, paypal
Models priced
9 (11 price rows)

Of the 1 price we could compare with an official price for the same spec, 1 are below the official price, 0 match it and 0 are above it (median 0.51× official).

Models listed: GPT Image 2, Nano Banana, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro, Seedance 2.0, Sora 2, Sora 2 Pro, Veo 3, Veo 3.1.

Sora 2: this provider still lists Sora 2 and Sora 2 Pro prices on 2026-09-28, with a deprecation or discontinuation notice on its page. OpenAI shut down the Sora 2 API on 2026-09-24 (OpenAI deprecations page). All providers still listing Sora 2.

Published prices (11)

Published prices — not yet independently tested. Figures are copied from each provider's public pricing page or pricing API on 2026-09-28. We have not run test generations yet, so a listed price says nothing about reliability or output quality. Every price links to its source.

Video models (7)

ModelTypeSpecPublished price$ / second× officialConfidenceSourceNote
Seedance 2.0Resellerspec not statedListed as: Seedance 2.0$0.24 / s$0.240—Pricing pagedefapi.org
Note
"$0.24 per second"; resolution not specified (page says output up to 2K).
Sora 2Resellerspec not statedListed as: Sora 2 (sora-2)$0.12 / video——Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Status "deprecated" in Defapi catalog. A sora-2-stable entry priced $0.175 (10s) / $0.20 (15s) is also deprecated.
Sora 2 ProResellerProListed as: Sora 2 Pro (sora-2-pro)$0.90 / video——Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Status "deprecated" in Defapi catalog.
Veo 3ResellerFastListed as: Veo 3 Fast (veo3-fast)$0.50 / video——Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Price per request; Defapi does not state clip duration or resolution, so usd_per_second not computed. $1 = 1 credit (pricing page).
Veo 3.1ResellerFastListed as: Veo 3.1 Fast (veo3.1-fast)$0.30 / video——Pricing pagedefapi.org
Note
Price per request; Defapi does not state clip duration or resolution, so usd_per_second not computed. $1 = 1 credit (pricing page). Model page: "$0.3 per request"; describes 4-8s clips with native audio.
Veo 3.1ResellerComponents · image-to-videoListed as: Veo 3.1 Components (veo3.1-components)$0.30 / video——Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Price per request; Defapi does not state clip duration or resolution, so usd_per_second not computed. $1 = 1 credit (pricing page). Described as a lightweight Veo 3.1 variant with multi-image reference; not a Google-published tier name.
Veo 3.1ResellerStandardListed as: Veo 3.1 (veo3.1)$2.50 / video——Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Price per request; Defapi does not state clip duration or resolution, so usd_per_second not computed. $1 = 1 credit (pricing page). Description mentions 720p/1080p with native audio.

Image models (4)

ModelTypeSpecPublished price$ / image× officialConfidenceSourceNote
GPT Image 2Resellerspec not statedListed as: GPT-Image-2$0.02 / image$0.0200—Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Per request; size/quality not stated.
Nano BananaResellerspec not statedListed as: Nano Banana$0.02 / image$0.0200~0.51×Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Per request.
Nano Banana 2Resellerspec not statedListed as: Nano Banana 2$0.04 / image$0.0400—Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Per request.
Nano Banana ProResellerspec not statedListed as: Nano Banana Pro$0.05 / image$0.0500—Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Per request; resolution not stated.

× official = normalized price ÷ the cheapest official price for the same model and spec. ~ marks a relaxed match: tier, resolution or audio is unspecified on one side, and every compatible official spec costs the same. — = no unambiguous official price to compare.

Confidence: “Pricing page” = read on the provider’s own pricing or docs page; “Pricing API” = read from a public API response. “BYO” tiers are bring-your-own-account estimates, not per-call prices.

Affiliate program

Program
Unknown — no official program page found

Checked 2026-09-28. This site contains no affiliate links; affiliate programs never affect our data or rankings.

Trust signals

Trustpilot
No Trustpilot profile found, checked 2026-09-28

Reported issues and terms

No issues recorded in our 2026-09-28 check.