Last checked: 2026-09-28

GPT Image 2 API Pricing: Official vs Resellers (September 2026)

GPT Image 2 is an image generation model from OpenAI. We track 39 published prices for it from 20 providers (1 official, 9 aggregators, 10 resellers), last checked 2026-09-28.

Official prices from OpenAI range from $0.00600/image (Low · 1024×1024) to $0.211/image (High · 1024×1024), depending on the configuration.

The lowest published price is $0.00544/image from Atlas Cloud (aggregator; Developer-low · 1024×1024). Measured against the official price for the same spec, the largest listed discount is ~0.60× official (PiAPI, reseller; Medium).

Published prices — not yet independently tested. Figures are copied from each provider's public pricing page or pricing API on 2026-09-28. We have not run test generations yet, so a listed price says nothing about reliability or output quality. Every price links to its source.

All published prices (39)

Sorted by normalized price (US dollars per image). Rows without a normalized figure (clip length or unit not stated) are listed last.

ProviderTypeSpecPublished price$ / image× officialConfidenceSourceNote
Atlas CloudAggregatorDeveloper-low · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2 Developer Text-to-Image low 1024x1024$0.00544 / image$0.00544—Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). 'Developer' variant 50% below listed official; difference from standard variant not explained. Marked estimated.
OpenAIOfficialLow · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.006 / image$0.006001.00×Pricing pagedevelopers.openai.com
Note
Per-image output cost stated in OpenAI's 'Calculating costs' table; 1024x1536 / 1536x1024 = $0.005. Token rates: image output $30/1M, image input $8/1M, text input $5/1M. Batch API: 50% off token rates (image output $15/1M). Supports sizes up to 3840px edge (2K/4K). Input tokens billed extra.
fal.aiAggregatorLow · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.006 / image$0.006001.00×Pricing pagefal.ai
Note
Token-billed ($8/M image in, $30/M image out); per-image figure from fal page size/quality table. Default quality high.
APIMartReseller1KListed as: gpt-image-2 1K$0.0085 / image$0.00850—Pricing pageapimart.ai
Note
Listed 'original' $0.2109 for 1K (shown as ~96% saving); separate token-billed 'gpt-image-2-official' route also listed. Sponsor copy claims 'from $0.006/image'. 2K $0.014, 4K $0.021.
WaveSpeedAIAggregatorLow · 1KListed as: GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image$0.01 / image$0.01001.67×Pricing pagewavespeed.ai
Note
List price; model page '5% OFF' promo (discount_rate=95; medium 1k per run $0.057). Other cells: low 2k $0.02/4k $0.03; medium 2k $0.10/4k $0.18; high 2k $0.40.
Atlas CloudAggregatorLow · 1024×1024Listed as: Openai GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image low 1024x1024$0.01088 / image$0.010881.81×Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). Marked estimated (token-based); 0% discount vs listed official.
ReplicateAggregatorLowListed as: openai/gpt-image-2 (quality=low)$0.012 / image$0.0120~2.00×Pricing pagereplicate.com
Note
Price per output image by quality; page does not tie price to size (sizes 1024x1024 up to 3840x2160 selectable). quality=auto billed as high ($0.128). Optional openai_api_key ("uses proxy if not provided").
EvoLinkResellerBeta channel · 1KListed as: GPT Image 2 Beta (flat-rate route)$0.015 / image$0.0150—Pricing pageevolink.ai
Note
"1K output ... One image per call" $0.015 (1.02 credits). /lowest-price-guarantee compares this to fal.ai medium quality $0.037 ("60% OFF") - different route/quality basis. Credits shown on page; site states 1 credit ≈ $0.0147.
DefapiResellerspec not statedListed as: GPT-Image-2$0.02 / image$0.0200—Pricing APIdefapi.org
Note
Per request; size/quality not stated.
Atlas CloudAggregatorDeveloper-medium · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2 Developer Text-to-Image medium 1024x1024$0.02884 / image$0.02884—Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). 'Developer' variant 50% below listed official; difference from standard variant not explained. Marked estimated.
Atlas CloudAggregatorDeveloper · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2 Developer Medium 1024x1024$0.02884 / image$0.02884—Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
'Developer' variant (separate model ID, heavily discounted; what differs from the standard route is not explained on the pricing page). -50%.
APIYIResellerVipListed as: gpt-image-2-vip$0.03 / image$0.0300—Pricing APIdocs.apiyi.com
Note
Per call in default/image2_OSS groups; official gpt-image-2 is token-billed ($0.2 base, image2Enterprise group 1.2x). Route for -vip not documented as official.
Kie.aiReseller1KListed as: gpt image 2, text-to-image, 1k$0.03 / image$0.0300—Pricing pagekie.ai
Note
Kie credits: standard rate $0.005/credit (stated in kie.ai billing UI text; $1,250 top-up gets +10% bonus). 6 credits/image. Kie-listed official/fal reference $0.219 (-86.3%).
LaoZhang APIResellerVip · 1K/2K/4KListed as: gpt-image-2-vip$0.03 / image$0.0300—Pricing pagedocs.laozhang.ai
Note
Per-call price in non-official groups. Public pricing JSON (api.laozhang.ai/api/pricing) shows this model in a token group named 'GPT Image 2 Reverse' (gpt_image_2_reverse), i.e. not the official OpenAI API route. Official-forward GPT Image is token-billed at OpenAI list price (Sora2Official group) or list +20% (Enterprise group, ratio 1.2).
UnificallyReseller1KListed as: GPT Image 2$0.03 / image$0.0300—Pricing pageunifically.com
Note
2K $0.05, 4K $0.08.
PiAPIResellerMediumListed as: gpt-image-2 (medium)$0.032 / image$0.0320~0.60×Pricing pagepiapi.ai
Note
Billed $30 / 1M output tokens; '~$0.032/image medium'; only quality=medium accepted. gpt-image-2-preview is $0.10 flat.
CrazyrouterResellerspec not statedListed as: gpt-image-2$0.0377 / image$0.0377—Pricing APIcrazyrouter.com
Note
Base $0.058 x 0.65; page shows $0.0377 '-35%'. Token-billed 'gpt-image-2-t' also listed.
RunwareAggregatorspec not statedListed as: GPT Image 2$0.0426 / image$0.0426—Pricing APIcontent.runware.ai
Note
Token-billed ($8/M image input, $30/M image output, $5/M text input). $0.0426 is Runware's published text-to-image example cost; quality/size of the example not stated.
ReplicateAggregatorMediumListed as: openai/gpt-image-2 (quality=medium)$0.047 / image$0.0470~0.89×Pricing pagereplicate.com
Note
Price per output image by quality; page does not tie price to size (sizes 1024x1024 up to 3840x2160 selectable). quality=auto billed as high ($0.128). Optional openai_api_key ("uses proxy if not provided").
InferResellerspec not statedListed as: GPT Image 2$0.05 / image$0.0500—Pricing pagetryinfer.com
Note
Quality/resolution not stated. Price read from the model page catalog data (per tier); Infer does not publish a credit unit.
Kie.aiReseller2KListed as: gpt image 2, text-to-image, 2k$0.05 / image$0.0500—Pricing pagekie.ai
Note
Kie credits: standard rate $0.005/credit (stated in kie.ai billing UI text; $1,250 top-up gets +10% bonus). 10 credits/image. Kie-listed official/fal reference $0.234.
OpenAIOfficialMedium · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.053 / image$0.05301.00×Pricing pagedevelopers.openai.com
Note
Per-image output cost stated in OpenAI's 'Calculating costs' table; 1024x1536 / 1536x1024 = $0.041. Token rates: image output $30/1M, image input $8/1M, text input $5/1M. Batch API: 50% off token rates (image output $15/1M). Supports sizes up to 3840px edge (2K/4K). Input tokens billed extra.
Together AIAggregatorspec not statedListed as: GPT Image 2 (openai/gpt-image-2)$0.053 / image$0.0530—Pricing pagetogether.ai
Note
Single price; page lists 1K/2K/4K and does not state quality tier.
fal.aiAggregatorMedium · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.053 / image$0.05301.00×Pricing pagefal.ai
Note
Token-billed ($8/M image in, $30/M image out); per-image figure from fal page size/quality table. Default quality high.
Atlas CloudAggregatorMedium · 1024×1024Listed as: Openai GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image medium 1024x1024$0.05768 / image$0.057681.09×Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). Marked estimated (token-based); 0% discount vs listed official. / Token-billed; single-image estimate; 0% discount. Low 1024x1024 $0.01088.
EvoLinkResellerMedium · 1K · editListed as: GPT Image 2 (token route, medium, 1K, one reference)$0.059 / image$0.0590—Pricing pageevolink.ai
Note
Worked example on page vs official $0.065 ("-10%"); token rates $0.027/1K output image tokens vs $0.030 official. High 2K example $0.386 vs $0.429. Credits shown on page; site states 1 credit ≈ $0.0147.
SegmindAggregatorMedium · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.06 / image$0.06001.13×Pricing pagesegmind.com
Note
Segmind measured example (Apr 22, 2026).
WaveSpeedAIAggregatorMedium · 1KListed as: GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image$0.06 / image$0.06001.13×Pricing pagewavespeed.ai
Note
List price; model page '5% OFF' promo (discount_rate=95; medium 1k per run $0.057). Other cells: low 2k $0.02/4k $0.03; medium 2k $0.10/4k $0.18; high 2k $0.40.
Kie.aiReseller4KListed as: gpt image 2, text-to-image, 4k$0.08 / image$0.0800—Pricing pagekie.ai
Note
Kie credits: standard rate $0.005/credit (stated in kie.ai billing UI text; $1,250 top-up gets +10% bonus). 16 credits/image. Kie-listed official/fal reference $0.413.
Atlas CloudAggregatorDeveloper-high · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2 Developer Text-to-Image high 1024x1024$0.1079 / image$0.1079—Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). 'Developer' variant 50% below listed official; difference from standard variant not explained. Marked estimated.
ReplicateAggregatorHighListed as: openai/gpt-image-2 (quality=high)$0.128 / image$0.128~0.61×Pricing pagereplicate.com
Note
Price per output image by quality; page does not tie price to size (sizes 1024x1024 up to 3840x2160 selectable). quality=auto billed as high ($0.128). Optional openai_api_key ("uses proxy if not provided").
OpenAIOfficialHigh · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.211 / image$0.2111.00×Pricing pagedevelopers.openai.com
Note
Per-image output cost stated in OpenAI's 'Calculating costs' table; 1024x1536 / 1536x1024 = $0.165. Token rates: image output $30/1M, image input $8/1M, text input $5/1M. Batch API: 50% off token rates (image output $15/1M). Supports sizes up to 3840px edge (2K/4K). Input tokens billed extra.
fal.aiAggregatorHigh · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.211 / image$0.2111.00×Pricing pagefal.ai
Note
Token-billed ($8/M image in, $30/M image out); per-image figure from fal page size/quality table. Default quality high.
Atlas CloudAggregatorHigh · 1024×1024Listed as: Openai GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image high 1024x1024$0.2157 / image$0.21571.02×Pricing pageatlascloud.ai
Note
Atlas pricing catalog row (embedded JSON on /pricing/models, fields our_price vs official_price). Marked estimated (token-based); 0% discount vs listed official.
SegmindAggregatorHigh · 1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2$0.22 / image$0.2201.04×Pricing pagesegmind.com
Note
Token-billed (table: $6.25/M text in, $10/M image in, $37.50/M image out; page prose says $8/$30 -> inconsistent). Per-image figure is Segmind's example 'measured from live API header deductions on April 22, 2026'. Low $0.01, medium $0.06.
WaveSpeedAIAggregatorHigh · 1KListed as: GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image$0.22 / image$0.2201.04×Pricing pagewavespeed.ai
Note
List price; model page '5% OFF' promo (discount_rate=95; medium 1k per run $0.057). Other cells: low 2k $0.02/4k $0.03; medium 2k $0.10/4k $0.18; high 2k $0.40.
ModelsLabAggregator1024×1024Listed as: GPT Image 2.0 Text To Image$0.30 / image$0.300—Pricing pagemodelslab.com
Note
ModelsLab wallet price (premium third-party models are billed per call from a prepaid wallet; wallet top-ups require an active subscription, min $21/mo). 'Your request will cost $0.3 per image' at default size 1024x1024. Page price_rules contain 'markup': 2 over OpenAI token prices (output $30/M tokens), default_quality low.
WaveSpeedAIAggregatorHigh · 4KListed as: GPT Image 2 Text-to-Image$0.72 / image$0.720—Pricing pagewavespeed.ai
Note
List price; model page '5% OFF' promo (discount_rate=95; medium 1k per run $0.057). Other cells: low 2k $0.02/4k $0.03; medium 2k $0.10/4k $0.18; high 2k $0.40.
OpenRouterAggregatorspec not statedListed as: OpenAI: GPT Image 2———Pricing APIopenrouter.ai
Note
Token-billed: $30/M output image tokens, $8/M image input, $5/M text input (same as OpenAI list). Per-image cost depends on quality/size; not stated by OpenRouter or OpenAI pricing page. GPT Image 2.5 Sunburst/Flare also listed at identical token rates.

× official = normalized price ÷ the cheapest official price for the same model and spec. ~ marks a relaxed match: tier, resolution or audio is unspecified on one side, and every compatible official spec costs the same. — = no unambiguous official price to compare.

Confidence: “Pricing page” = read on the provider’s own pricing or docs page; “Pricing API” = read from a public API response. “BYO” tiers are bring-your-own-account estimates, not per-call prices.

FAQ

What is the official GPT Image 2 API price?
Official prices from OpenAI range from $0.00600/image (Low · 1024×1024) to $0.211/image (High · 1024×1024), depending on the configuration. Official configurations: $0.00600/image (Low · 1024×1024); $0.0530/image (Medium · 1024×1024); $0.211/image (High · 1024×1024).
What is the cheapest GPT Image 2 API?
The lowest published price is $0.00544/image from Atlas Cloud (aggregator; Developer-low · 1024×1024). Measured against the official price for the same spec, the largest listed discount is ~0.60× official (PiAPI, reseller; Medium). Prices were checked on 2026-09-28; they are published prices, not results of our own test generations.