Together AI: API Prices and Provider Profile
- Type
- Aggregator Aggregator: an inference platform that hosts many vendors' models under its own brand
- Website
- https://www.together.ai
- Pricing page
- together.ai pricing
- Headquarters (as stated)
- US
- Payment methods
- card, ach
- Free credits (as reported)
- No free trial: docs state 'Together AI does not currently offer free trials' and require a minimum $5 credit purchase (docs.together.ai). Startup Accelerator grants up to $15K/$30K/$50K credits by funding stage (together.ai).
- Models priced
- 27 (33 price rows)
Of the 11 prices we could compare with an official price for the same spec, 1 are below the official price, 7 match it and 3 are above it (median 1.00× official).
Models listed: FLUX.1 Kontext Pro, FLUX.2 Max, FLUX.2 Pro, GPT Image 1.5, GPT Image 2, Hailuo 02, Hailuo 3 (MiniMax H3), Imagen 4, Kling 2.1, Nano Banana, Nano Banana 2, Nano Banana Pro, PixVerse v5, PixVerse V6, Qwen Image, Seedance 1.0 Lite, Seedance 1.0 Pro, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.5, Seedream 4.0, Seedream 5.0 (mixed tiers), Sora 2, Sora 2 Pro, Veo 3.1, Vidu Q1, Vidu Q3, Wan 2.7.
Sora 2: this provider still lists Sora 2 and Sora 2 Pro prices on its pricing page as of 2026-09-28, with no shutdown notice next to the listing. OpenAI shut down the Sora 2 API on 2026-09-24 (OpenAI deprecations page). We have not verified whether these endpoints still work. All providers still listing Sora 2.
Published prices (33)
Published prices — not yet independently tested. Figures are copied from each provider's public pricing page or pricing API on 2026-09-28. We have not run test generations yet, so a listed price says nothing about reliability or output quality. Every price links to its source.
Video models (20)
| Model | Type | Spec | Published price | $ / second | × official | Confidence | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hailuo 02 | Aggregator | 768p · 10 sListed as: MiniMax Hailuo 02 | $0.49 / 10 s video | $0.0490 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| Hailuo 3 (MiniMax H3) | Aggregator | 2K · 1 sListed as: MiniMax H3 (MiniMaxAI/MiniMax-H3) | $0.1391 / 1 s video | $0.1391 | ~1.07× | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs catalog row: $0.1391, "2k / 1s" i.e. effectively per second at 2K. Model page says "Up to 2K, 4-15s" and "$0.1391 / video". |
| Kling 2.1 | Aggregator | Standard · 720p · 5 s · image-to-videoListed as: Kling 2.1 Standard | $0.18 / 5 s video | $0.0360 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteKling on Together requires keyframe images (media.frame_images) instead of a prompt per video parameters docs. |
| Kling 2.1 | Aggregator | Pro · 1080p · 5 s · image-to-videoListed as: Kling 2.1 Pro | $0.32 / 5 s video | $0.0640 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteKling on Together requires keyframe images (media.frame_images) instead of a prompt per video parameters docs. |
| Kling 2.1 | Aggregator | Master · 1080p · 5 s · image-to-videoListed as: Kling 2.1 Master | $0.92 / 5 s video | $0.184 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteKling on Together requires keyframe images (media.frame_images) instead of a prompt per video parameters docs. |
| PixVerse v5 | Aggregator | 1080p · 5 sListed as: PixVerse v5 | $0.30 / 5 s video | $0.0600 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| PixVerse V6 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: PixVerse v6 (pixverse/pixverse-v6) | $0.09 / video | — | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteNo resolution/duration given; likely per-second starting price, not confirmed. |
| Seedance 1.0 Lite | Aggregator | Lite · 720p · 5 sListed as: ByteDance Seedance 1.0 Lite | $0.143 / 5 s video | $0.0286 | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs $0.143; pricing page shows $0.14. |
| Seedance 1.0 Pro | Aggregator | Pro · 1080p · 5 sListed as: ByteDance Seedance 1.0 Pro | $0.57 / 5 s video | $0.114 | ~0.93× | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| Seedance 2.0 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: ByteDance Seedance 2.0 | $0.16 / video | — | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteModel page: "$0.16 / video, estimated per video", 480p-720p, 4-15 s. Unit unclear (may be per second like Seedance 2.5); usd_per_second not computed. |
| Seedance 2.5 | Aggregator | 480p · audioListed as: Seedance 2.5 (ByteDance/Seedance-2.5) | $0.115 / s | $0.115 | ~1.12× | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs pricing table: 480p $0.115/second. Audio cannot be disabled; max 720p; 4-30 s. Pricing page mislabels this as "$0.115 per video". |
| Seedance 2.5 | Aggregator | 720p · audioListed as: Seedance 2.5 (ByteDance/Seedance-2.5) | $0.249 / s | $0.249 | ~1.08× | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs: 720p "from $0.249 / second". |
| Sora 2 | Aggregator | 720p · 8 sListed as: Sora 2 (openai/sora-2) | $0.80 / 8 s video | $0.100 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteModel page and docs: 720p / 8s, $0.80/video. Still listed 2026-09-28 although Replicate shows OpenAI discontinued the Sora 2 API on 2026-09-24 - availability not verified. |
| Sora 2 Pro | Aggregator | Pro · 1080p · 8 sListed as: Sora 2 Pro (openai/sora-2-pro) | $2.40 / 8 s video | $0.300 | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs catalog: $2.40, 1080p / 8s. Conflicting figures: together.ai/models/sora-2-pro shows $3.00/video for 1080p/8s. Sora discontinuation (2026-09-24) applies. |
| Sora 2 Pro | Aggregator | Pro · 1080p · 8 sListed as: Sora 2 Pro (openai/sora-2-pro) | $3.00 / 8 s video | $0.375 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteModel page price; conflicts with docs catalog $2.40. |
| Veo 3.1 | Aggregator | LiteListed as: Veo 3.1 Lite (google/veo-3.1-lite) | $0.05 / video | — | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteCatalog column is labelled "Price per video" with no resolution/duration for this row; for other new rows (Seedance 2.5, Wan 2.7) the same figure is documented elsewhere as a per-SECOND starting price, so this is likely $/s but not confirmed - usd_per_second left blank. |
| Veo 3.1 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: Veo 3.1 (google/veo-3.1) | $0.08 / video | — | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteCatalog column is labelled "Price per video" with no resolution/duration for this row; for other new rows (Seedance 2.5, Wan 2.7) the same figure is documented elsewhere as a per-SECOND starting price, so this is likely $/s but not confirmed - usd_per_second left blank. No together.ai model page exists (404). Catalog also lists "Veo 3.1 Debug Test" (google/veo-3.1-test-debug) at $0.08. |
| Vidu Q1 | Aggregator | 1080p · 5 sListed as: Vidu Q1 | $0.22 / 5 s video | $0.0440 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| Vidu Q3 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: Vidu Q3 (vidu/vidu-q3) | $0.0975 / video | — | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteNo resolution/duration given; Vidu Q3 Turbo listed at $0.195. Likely per-second; not confirmed. |
| Wan 2.7 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: Wan 2.7 T2V (Wan-AI/wan2.7-t2v) | $0.10 / s | $0.100 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteBlog: "starting at $0.10 per second of generated video"; catalog lists $0.10 "per video". 720P/1080P tiers; per-tier price not published. I2V and R2V also listed at $0.10. |
Image models (13)
| Model | Type | Spec | Published price | $ / image | × official | Confidence | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FLUX.1 Kontext Pro | Aggregator | Pro · 1MP · editListed as: FLUX.1 Kontext [pro] | $0.04 / MP | $0.0400 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | together.ai | Note$0.04 / MP at 28 default steps; usd_per_image for 1 MP. |
| FLUX.2 Max | Aggregator | Max · 1MPListed as: FLUX.2 [max] | $0.07 / MP | $0.0700 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | together.ai | Note$0.070 per MP at 50 default steps; usd_per_image for 1 MP. |
| FLUX.2 Pro | Aggregator | ProListed as: FLUX.2 [pro] | $0.03 / image | $0.0300 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| GPT Image 1.5 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: GPT Image 1.5 | $0.034 / image | $0.0340 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| GPT Image 2 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: GPT Image 2 (openai/gpt-image-2) | $0.053 / image | $0.0530 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteSingle price; page lists 1K/2K/4K and does not state quality tier. |
| Imagen 4 | Aggregator | 1MPListed as: Google Imagen 4.0 Preview | $0.04 / MP | $0.0400 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NoteListed under "Price per mp" on pricing page; Fast $0.02, Ultra $0.06. |
| Nano Banana | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: Gemini Flash Image 2.5 (Nano Banana) | $0.039 / image | $0.0390 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | together.ai | |
| Nano Banana 2 | Aggregator | spec not statedListed as: Gemini 3.1 Flash Image (Nano Banana 2) | $0.05 / image | $0.0500 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | NotePage: 512px to 4096x4096; single price. Docs also list Nano Banana 2 Lite (google/flash-image-3.1-lite) at $0.069. |
| Nano Banana Pro | Aggregator | 2KListed as: Nano Banana Pro (Gemini 3 Pro Image) | $0.134 / image | $0.134 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs: "1080p and 2K: $0.134/image". |
| Nano Banana Pro | Aggregator | 4KListed as: Nano Banana Pro (Gemini 3 Pro Image) | $0.24 / image | $0.240 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs: "4K resolution: $0.24/image". |
| Qwen Image | Aggregator | 1MPListed as: Qwen Image | $0.0058 / MP | $0.00580 | — | Pricing page | together.ai | Note$0.0058 / MP; Qwen Image 2.0 $0.04/image and 2.0 Pro $0.08/image on pricing page (docs: $0.035 / $0.075). |
| Seedream 4.0 | Aggregator | 1MPListed as: ByteDance Seedream 4.0 | $0.03 / MP | $0.0300 | ~1.00× | Pricing page | together.ai | Note$0.03 / MP; usd_per_image computed for a 1 MP image. |
| Seedream 5.0 (mixed tiers) | Aggregator | LiteListed as: Seedream 5.0 Lite (ByteDance/Seedream-5.0-lite) | $0.035 / image | $0.0350 | — | Pricing page | docs.together.ai | NoteDocs serverless catalog $0.035 (column labelled per MP); together.ai/models/seedream-50-lite says the model is not available on Serverless API - conflicting. |
× official = normalized price ÷ the cheapest official price for the same model and spec. ~ marks a relaxed match: tier, resolution or audio is unspecified on one side, and every compatible official spec costs the same. — = no unambiguous official price to compare.
Confidence: “Pricing page” = read on the provider’s own pricing or docs page; “Pricing API” = read from a public API response. “BYO” tiers are bring-your-own-account estimates, not per-call prices.
Affiliate program
- Program
- Unknown — no official program page found
Checked 2026-09-28. This site contains no affiliate links; affiliate programs never affect our data or rankings.
Trust signals
- Trustpilot
- Trustpilot 2.7/5 from 8 reviews, checked 2026-09-28 (source)
Reported issues and terms
Summaries of public reviews, forum threads and the provider’s own terms as found on 2026-09-28. Each item links to its source; we have not verified the underlying claims.
- Trustpilot (unclaimed, 8 reviews): hard-to-cancel recurring charges, $1 card authorization not refunded, paid tier not unlocking expected rate limits, unresponsive support, fewer models actually available than advertised - trustpilot.com